Anti-Ragging Committee 2019-2020



SNMV College of Arts & Science Institute of Management (Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya)



Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC - ISO 9001:2008 Certified Institution

End. 1989 (Approved by Govt. of Tamilinadu, AICTE New Delhi, Affiliated to Bharathiar University, Colmbatore)

Date: 26/06/2019

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019-20

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE

The Anti - Ragging Committee meeting will be held on 28/06/2019 at 11.30 a.m.in Board Room.

Chair Person: Dr. B. Subramani, Principal, SNMV College of Arts and Science

Participants: Committee members

Agenda:

- > Ragging-free campus
- Preventive measures to avoid ragging
- Create awareness to first year students
- Interaction among students
- > Punishments under Indian Penal Code against acts of Ragging

ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE

Members

Dr. B. Subramani, Principal	Chairman
Dr. P. Manjula Suresh /Dean Languages/ HOD English	Member
Mrs. S. Kavunthi, HOD/ Maths	Member
Dr. R. Bhakyaraj, HOD/ Microbiology	Member
Dr. J. Vijayavel B.Com & M.Com HOD /Assoc Prof.	Member
Mr. M. Chandrakumar HOD /	Member
Mr. A. Gurunathan, AP/ Commerce	Member

PRINCIPAL
PRINCIPAL
PRINCIPAL
COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCE
SHRI GAMBHRIMAL BAPHA MAGAR,
MALIJHACHSHTATIL, COMMATORE - 641 050



College of Arts & Science Institute of Management

(Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya)

Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC - ISO 9001 2008 Certified trastitution (Approved by Govt. of Tamilhado: ARCTE New Delh). Affiliated to Bharathta: University, Colinbators)



Date: 10/07/2019

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019-20

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE

The Anti - Ragging Committee meeting will be held on 10/07/2019 at 09.30 a.m.in Board Room.

Chair Person: Dr. B. Subramani, Principal, SNMV College of Arts and Science

Participants: Committee members

Agenda:

- > To discuss about the preventive measures to be taken to restraint ragging in the institution
- > Any other related issues

ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE

Members

Dr. B. Subramani, Principal	Chairman
Dr. P. Manjula Suresh /Dean Languages/ HOD English	Member
Mrs. S. Kavunthi, HOD/ Maths	Member
Dr. R. Bhakyaraj, HOD/ Microbiology	Member
Dr. J. Vijayavel B.Com & M.Com HOD /Assoc Prof.	Member
Mr. M. Chandrakumar HOD /	Member
Mr. A. Gurunathan, AP/ Commerce	Member

PRINCIPAL
SHRI NEHRU MAHA VIDYALAYA
COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCE
SHRI GAMBHIRMAL BAFNA MAGAR,
CALUMACHAIDFATTI COMBATORE 641 959.



College of Arts & Science Institute of Management

(Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya)



Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC - ISO 9001:2008 Certified Institution Edd. 1989 (Approved by Govt. of Tamilinadu, AICTE New Delhi, Affiliated to Bharathiar University, Colmbatore)

Date: 06/02/2020

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019-20

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE

The Anti - Ragging Committee meeting will be held on 06/02/2020 at 09.30 a.m.in Board Room.

Chair Person: Dr. B. Subramani, Principal, SNMV College of Arts and Science

Participants: Committee members

Agenda:

> To reviews the activities of the anti-ragging committee

> Any other related issues.

ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE

Members

Dr. B. Subramani, Principal	Chairman
Dr. P. Manjula Suresh /Dean Languages/ HOD English	Member
Mrs. S. Kavunthi, HOD/ Maths	Member
Dr. R. Bhakyaraj, HOD/ Microbiology	Member
Dr. J. Vijayavel B.Com & M.Com HOD /Assoc Prof.	Member
Mr. M. Chandrakumar HOD /	Member
Mr. A. Gurunathan, AP/ Commerce	Member

PRINCIPAL

PRINCIPAL MEHRU MAHA VIDYALAYA COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCE SHRI GAMBHIRMAL BAFNA NAGAR, MALUNACHAMPATTI, COMBATORE - 541 050.



College of Arts & Science Institute of Management (Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya)

Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC - ISO 9001:2008 Certified Institution (Approved by Govt. of Tamilnadu, AICTE New Delhi, Affiliated to Bharathiar University, Coimbal



Date: 19/03/2020

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019-20

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE

The Anti - Ragging Committee meeting will be held on 19/03/2020 at 09.30 a.m.in Board Room.

Chair Person: Dr. B. Subramani, Principal, SNMV College of Arts and Science

Participants: Committee members

Agenda:

- Nil the committee members were to check the banners regarding anti-ragging information
- > The head of the departments were requested to inform to the senior students before the arrival of first year students about the severity of the punishment for ragging
- > The faculty members should ensure that no student should indulge in any kind of ragging activities

ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE

Members

Dr. B. Subramani, Principal	Chairman
Dr. P. Manjula Suresh /Dean Languages/ HOD English	Member
Mrs. S. Kavunthi, HOD/ Maths	Member
Dr. R. Bhakyaraj, HOD/ Microbiology	Member
Dr. J. Vijayavel B.Com & M.Com HOD /Assoc Prof.	Member
Mr. M. Chandrakumar HOD /	Member
Mr. A. Gurunathan, AP/ Commerce	Member

PRINCIPAL SHRI NEHRU MAHA VIDYALAYA COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCE SHRI GAMEHIRMAL BAFNA NAGAR. MALUMACHAMPATTI, COMEATORE - 641 050.